Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Climate Disaster Response Community Conversation

November 15, 2022 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm MST

The Foothills Green Sanctuary Team and Climate Justice Ministry invite you to attend Climate Disaster Response Community Conversation on Tuesday, November 15, 2022 5:00 PM –  6:30 PM MST.

Climate disasters impact our communities – how can UUs be prepared? Join this series of workshops with activities to help you identify the climate risks, understand who is most at risk and how your community will be impacted. From there, make a plan to prepare for and respond to climate disasters in your neighborhood.

This workshop is part of a series. Sessions: All sessions are 90 minutes long and begin at 7pm ET/  6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

  • Sept 27: Assessing climate impacts & making connections
  • Oct 25: Mobilizing for action
  • Nov 15: Community conversation

To prepare for these workshops, we encourage you to watch “Fostering Local Climate Resilience through Disaster Response and Community Care” webinar. Invite your congregation to watch with you, then bring your team to the trainings!

Join here.

Details

Date:
November 15, 2022
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm MST
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Online
Skip to content